Our Team

In total, our team numbers are approximately 10 and continue to grow, with a considerable number of our team having been with us for more than 7 years.

Our foundation has always been based on providing a professional work environment, but at the same time being family friendly, approachable and having fun!

Partners

Anthony Smith

tony@rangefg.com.au

Founding partner, Tony Smith is a CPA with over 20 years experience in public practice. Tony has a Bachelor of Economics and is highly qualified in Taxation, Business Services and Self Managed Superannuation Fund Accounting.

Leon Maddern

leon@rangefg.com.au

Senior Partner, Leon Maddern, spent 16 years as an ATO auditor prior to joining public practice in 1996. His knowledge of taxation law and ATO audit procedures is of enormous benefit to our firm and our clientele.

Associates

Elise Argent

elise@rangefg.com.au

Accountant, Elise Argent, has a Bachelor of Commerce and initially commenced work with Range Financial Group on a part time basis, later taking on a Full Time roll after Graduating in 2010. Elise has now completed her CPA qualifications and is quickly establishing herself as an excellent public accountant.

Gyllean Eales

gyllean@rangefg.com.au

Accountant, Gyllean Eales, has over 20 years experience in public practice and has previously worked with clients heavily in primary production areas. Gyllean commenced work at RFG in 2012.

Kevin Mortimer

kevin@rangefg.com.au

Kevin Mortimer has over 25 years of experience as a finance broker. Over the years Kevin has worked in a variety of positions leading to a thorough knowledge of the entire loan process.

Nadine Ryan

nadine@rangefg.com.au

Accountant, Nadine Ryan, has over 10 years experience in public practice and started working with Tony and Leon back in 2002. Nadine has an intricate knowledge of Self Managed Superannuation Fund Accounting and Taxation and is a proficient user and trainer in both MYOB and Quickbooks Accounting Systems.

Nicole Farrelly

nicole@rangefg.com.au

Financial Planner, Nicole Farrelly, is our Principal Practice Adviser. Nicole is a professionally qualified Advisor, with the life experience to help you make financial decisions that relate to your personal situation. Nicole can help assess your current financial situation and provide advice about suitable strategies and recommendations about your next financial steps.

Administration